I took a look what would happen if I deleted my just created Nintendo Account.
- Mission status? Is that a reference to the gold/platinum status from Club Nintendo? Will our Nintendo Accounts have particular statuses? This has not been referenced yet.
- Obviously, would lose Gold and Platinum points.
- Seems it will remove any purchased content. This seems to include the ‘in-app’ purchases for Miitomo.
- Seems to confirm there will be cloud data for your games. You would obviously lose your saved data.
- Lose access to discounts? That seems weird, but okay.
There you have it. I guess you shouldn’t delete your account, especially if you are merely taking a break from Nintendo’s mobile apps.