SEGA 3D Classics Collection Brings Nine Games to 3DS

SEGA has announced SEGA 3D Classics Collection, a collection of nine 1990’s SEGA games coming to the Nintendo 3DS on April 26, 2016.

sega 3d classics

The nine games in the collection are:

  • Power Drift
  • Puyo Puyo 2
  • Maze Walker
  • Fantasy Zone II: The Tears of Opa-Opa
  • Sonic the Hedgehog
  • Thunder Blade
  • Galaxy Force II
  • Altered Beast

While five of the games included in the collection are already available on the 3DS eShop, two Sega Master System titles, Maze Walker and Fantasy Zone II, are coming to the 3DS for the first time, while Puyo Puyo 2 and Power Drift are making their North American debuts, having never been released outside of Japan until now. SEGA 3D Classics Collection will be released in stores and digitally on the eShop for $29.99.

Be sure to check out the gallery of screenshots below, and share your favorite SEGA memories and games in the comments.

Source: Press release from SEGA